Law Databases contents
Law databases
Key law databases | A-B | C-D | E-F | G-H | I-J | K-L | M-N | O-P | Q-R | S-T | U-V | W-Z | Law databases by subject | All Monash databases
Law Databases contents (working)
Law databases
Key law databases | A-B | C-D | E-F | G-H | I-J | K-L | M-N | O-P | Q-R | S-T | U-V | W-Z | Law databases by subject | All Monash databases
Other useful guides
Key law databases
-
AGIS plus text (Informit) This link opens in a new windowArticles on legal topics from Australian and NZ journals.
-
CaseBase CasesA citator and annotator of cases from over 60 Australian and overseas report series and unreported decisions.
-
Westlaw Australia CasesA case citator and digest for reported and unreported Australian cases.
-
Casebase JournalsCaseBase indexes journal articles about Australian cases and legal topics. Links to full-text are provided if the journal is published and available on LexisNexis.
-
CCH IntelliConnect This link opens in a new windowCommentaries, case law, legislation on all areas of Australian law and selected areas from Asia and NZ.
-
Lawlex Premium This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related extrinsic materials.
-
LawOne This link opens in a new windowProvided by TimeBase, access to full text Australian legislation and extrinsic material across all nine jurisdictions.
-
LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowArticles from law reviews, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers, from the US, UK, Australian, and other commonwealth jurisdictions.
-
Lexis AdvanceThe new platform for LexisNexis AU, providing access to Australian cases, legislation and commentary.
If you having a problem logging into Lexis Advance on an Apple device, Lexis has advised that Apple has fixed this with IOS11. -
Westlaw AustraliaAustralian case law, commentaries, journals, legal encyclopedia, and current affairs published by Thomson Reuters.
A-B law databases
-
AGIS plus text (Informit) This link opens in a new windowArticles on legal topics from Australian and NZ journals.
-
Australian public affairs : full text (Informit) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles covering Australian social sciences and humanities, including law.
-
ASIC digest (Westlaw Australia) This link opens in a new windowCompiles the current literature (Regulatory Guides, Class Orders, Information Sheets) of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission on its activities under the Corporations Law and other national scheme laws.
-
AustLII This link opens in a new windowAustralian primary legal materials such as Commonwealth and State Acts and Regulations, treaties, and decisions from Australian courts and tribunals.
-
Analysis & Policy ObservatoryA research database and alert service providing free access to full text research reports and papers, statistics and other resources essential for public policy development and implementation in Australia and New Zealand.
-
BenchTV This link opens in a new windowBenchmarktv comprises a growing collection of over 300 videos of legal cases drawn from the superior courts in Australia, of interest to lawyers and law students needing to keep uptodate with the law.
-
BestCase library (Westlaw Canada) This link opens in a new windowCanadian case law, citator and bulletins
E-F law databases
-
Elgar Advanced Introductions to Law OnlineA series of stimulating and thoughtful introductions to major fields in Law, expertly written by the world’s leading scholars.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowAustralian newspapers including AFR, The Age, The Australian and BRW, and overseas newspapers.
-
Foreign & international law resources database (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new windowInternational law publications such as Yearbooks and ASIL proceedings.
G-H law databases
-
Getting the deal through This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive overviews of legal information (in such areas as corporate, financial, competition & regulatory, IP, energy, dispute resolution & arbitration law) in 70 practice areas in over 150 jurisdictions, written by local experts. Allows easy jurisdiction comparison.
-
Global arbitration reviewArbitration news, features and reviews, including access to current and past issues of the journal.
-
Global-Regulation This link opens in a new windowAccess translations of 1,55 million laws from 78 countries.
-
Hart law ebooks [via Bloomsbury] This link opens in a new windowPortal to a number of Hart Publishing law collections now available on the Bloomsbury platform, which may be browsed by subject or searched by title.
-
Hart law ebooks [via iGroup] This link opens in a new windoweBooks published by Hart from 1996 onwards
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowFull text digitised legal journals, reviews, historical case law, and other historical materials, predominantly published in North America.
-
High Court AnalyserLexis Legal Analytics product that analyses data from thousands of High Court judgments with machine learning and natural language processing technologies.
TO ACCESS: Select High Court Analyser from the home page of Lexis Advance using the Lexis Advance Pacific Research drop down menu
K-L law databases
-
Kluwer arbitration This link opens in a new windowInternational commercial arbitration database of primary and secondary materials
-
Kluwer competition law This link opens in a new windowPrimary material, commentary and analysis of EU competition law
-
Lawlex Premium This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related extrinsic materials.
-
LawNow (Lexis Advance)Full text legislation service, including current, repealed and historical versions of Australian legislation.
-
LawOne This link opens in a new windowProvided by TimeBase, access to full text Australian legislation across all nine jurisdictions, including amending, subordinate and repealed legislation, Bills, Explanatory Memoranda and Second Reading Speeches along with detailed legislative histories. Alert service available.
-
LawyerlyLawyerly is a major source of daily legal news for Australian legal practitioners, with substantive coverage of Australian corporate law.
-
Legal scholarship network This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and working papers in law, economics and finance
-
LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowArticles from law reviews, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers, from the US, UK, Australian, and other commonwealth jurisdictions.
-
LexisNexis capital monitor This link opens in a new windowCapital Monitor provides parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information to its subscribers almost as soon as it is available.
-
LexisNexis Practical GuidancePortal to a range of practice areas of Australian law, providing access to a broad collection of guidance notes, commentary, checklists,workflow tools, precedents, forms, cases and legislation across the topics you need to successfully deal with a legal matter.
O-P law databases
-
OECD Library This link opens in a new windowOECD's Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
-
OGEL - Global Energy Law & Regulation PortalOil, Gas & Energy Law (OGEL) is a peer-reviewed academic journal covering all aspects of law pertaining to oil, gas, and energy in general. Access also to a database of Legal and Regulatory Materials ( laws, treaties, agreements, awards and other primary materials).
-
Oxford bibliographies. Criminology This link opens in a new windowOffers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of crime as a social phenomenon. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
-
Oxford bibliographies. International law This link opens in a new windowDeveloped cooperatively with scholars worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies in International Law offers authoritative research guides.
-
Oxford Handbooks Online - LawBrings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
-
Oxford international organizations This link opens in a new windowA database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.
-
Oxford legal research library This link opens in a new windowOLRL includes four collections, International Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Law, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law.
-
Oxford Public International LawPortal to OUP databases: Oxford Reports on International Law, Max Planck Encyclopaedia of Public International Law, and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law.
-
Oxford reports on international law This link opens in a new windowDecisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals
-
Oxford scholarly authorities on international law (OSAIL) This link opens in a new windowContains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
Q-R law databases
-
Refworld : the leader in refugee decision support. This link opens in a new windowRefugee information comprising Country of Origin Information (COI) and Legal Information