Business and Economics: Statistical sources

The ABS website provides access to Australian statistical information on a wide range of socioeconomic topics.

EPS China Data provides statistical and census data from the People's Republic of China. Includes 39 sub-databases produced by regional and national organisations covering various subject areas and all regions of China.

This dataset contains information from tables of demographic, economic and social data for the countries of the world.

MarketLine is a comprehensive collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across every major marketplace worldwide.

The OECD Library features books, papers and statistics, and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. It also contains content published by the International Energy Agency, the Nuclear Energy Agency, the OECD Development Centre, Programme for International Student Assessment) and the International Transport Forum.

First time users need to register.
Passport is Euromonitor International's global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.

The World Bank Group provides free access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards around the globe--some 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years.

World Development Indicators presents the most current and accurate global development data available, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. Covers more than 900 indicators for over 200 economies with data back to 1960.

Access the UN's international statistical databases through a single-entry point. Includes economic and socio-demographic statistics.

Access the IMFs periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.

Comprehensive access to International financial statistics, balance of payment statistics, direction of trade statistics, and government finance statistics databases.

Current and historical financial and economic data in ASCII or Excel format.
First time users need to register. You will then receive an email with login details. Ignore the link in the e-mail and return to this (Monash Library database menu) access point to access Global Financial Data.

Collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socioeconomic topics.