Science

Includes literature across the earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, international development, oceanography and geomechanics. Includes: Compendex, INSPEC, Geobase and Georef.

Proquest is a leading multidisciplinary portal providing access to a large collection of scientific literature. Includes the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Environmental Science index and WATERnetBASE ebooks.

Scientific, technical, and social science literature. including peer-reviewed articles and conference proceedings. Includes Science Direct.

Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection themed around the SDGs. The collection was created in partnership with United Nations.

Web of Science includes journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences and social sciences. Includes Biological abstracts.

Produced by the EPA Victoria Library, EVA is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields to 2011.

MathSciNet covers the world's mathematical literature. It is created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are included.

A source of reference in the applied life sciences, including the Environmental Impact database.

This is the combined collections of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists.

Archive of geoscience literature written by Australian authors, to 2001.

Covers the whole of Australia at a scale of 1:1 million. Also includes links to maps of varying scale: 1:250,000; 1:100,000; 1:50,000.

Provides researchers and the public with information about the entire fossil record.

Provides access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies including articles in geosciences, physics, chemistry and more.

Portal to full text and/or bibliographic EBSCOhost databases (Monash University Library current subscriptions are displayed). Databases are sourced from leading information providers, and subject coverage is multi-disciplinary.

Access to Australian newspapers, and newspapers and news wires from around the world.

Peer-reviewed articles on sciences, podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, and the New York Times, the Times (London) and the Financial Times

See: Gale ebooks

Includes 22 collections of scientific literature with a focus on Australia. Includes EVA: environmental abstracts (to 2011), MEDGE: management and environment information (to 2006), and STREAMLINE: Australia's natural resources database (to 2004).

Explore journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.

See: Access world news : research collection

An encyclopaedic resource that brings together a wide range of different types of science-based information to support decision-making in invasive species management worldwide. It comprises detailed datasheets that have been written by experts, edited by an independent scientific organization, peer reviewed, and enhanced with data from specialist organizations, images, and maps, a bibliographic database and full text articles.

A large integrated collection of online earth science literature containing key journals, special publications, and society book series within the fields of Geology, Hydrogeology, and Engineering Geology.

The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics, and is the gateway to OECDs analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010.

Maps cover the state of Victoria in a variety of scales and sizes. These maps depict cultural, constructed and natural features such as rivers, roads, contours, towns, national parks, waterfalls, hospitals and more.