It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An authority on creativity introduces us to AI-powered computers that are creating art, literature, and music that may well surpass the creations of humans. Today's computers are composing music that sounds "more Bach than Bach," turning photographs into paintings in the style of Van Gogh's Starry Night, and even writing screenplays. But are computers truly creative--or are they merely tools to be used by musicians, artists, and writers? In this book, Arthur I. Miller takes us on a tour of creativity in the age of machines.
ACM digital libraryCovers full text journals and proceedings from the Association since the 1950s. It also includes works published by affiliated organisations.
Art & architecture sourceBased on a merger of databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. Incorporates Art and Architecture Complete, Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective.
Computer science (Gale OneFile)Bibliographic database that provides citations and abstracts to 150 periodicals covering the computer, telecommunications and electronics industry. Full text of articles from 1983 is also provided. It is mainly useful for articles covering product introductions, news and reviews in areas related to software, hardware, electronics, communications and the application of technology.
IEEE Xplore digital libraryIEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
ScienceDirectScienceDirect is one of the largest science, technology, and medicine (STM) online full-text article databases in the industry. Most of the included journals are from the "hard sciences" and engineering, with many biomedical journals also included. The social sciences are also represented, with some business, economics, management, and library science journals also available.
SpringerLinkProvides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. Subject coverage includes: Biomedical sciences, Business & management, Chemistry, Computer science, Earth sciences and geography, Economics, Education & language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental sciences, Food science & nutrition, Law, Life sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public health, Social sciences, and Statistics.
ANAT supports artists and creative practitioners engaging with science and technology, within Australia and beyond. Our innovative program includes immersive residencies, professional development labs, online research tools, publications, seminars and
A non-profit membership organization serving individuals that create video game by connecting members with their peers, promoting professional development, and advocating on issues that affect the developer community.
We are an organization dedicated to serving educators, practitioners, scholars, and organizations with interests in digital media and art, by forging interdisciplinary partnerships to create opportunities and stimulate explosions of creativity.