It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Desert River Sea: Portraits of the Kimberley is the highly anticipated culmination of the Art Gallery of WA's six-year Kimberley visual arts project, Desert River Sea: Kimberley Art Then and Now. To accompany the exhibition, UWA Publishing has produced a breathtaking book outlining and tracking the development of the project and using extraordinary artworks to close the circle of the six years of Kimberley work.
What is a journal?
Journals are ongoing publications also known as serials, periodicals or magazines.
Journals allow researchers and scholars to report findings and ideas. Theories and ideas circulating in contemporary visual culture will be discussed in journal articles.
Some journals are peer-reviewed or 'refereed'. Articles in these journals have been evaluated by specialists or experts within academia and / or industry.
Many journals are in electronic format but some are still in print. Browse the shelves on Level 4, Caulfield Library.
AIATSIS : indigenous studies bibliographyThis bibliographic database indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Source documents include journal articles, newspapers, pamphlets, government reports, conference papers, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents. All records relate to Australian Indigenous studies, and are in English with some in Australian Indigenous languages. The broad topic areas cover languages, cultures, anthropology, archaeology, health, education, arts, oral histories, history, legal issues such as native title, criminal justice, land rights, customary law and its recognition, women's issues, youth issues, government policies and programs.
Art & architecture sourceBased on a merger of databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. Incorporates Art and Architecture Complete, Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective.
Indigenous AustraliaRepresents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (ASTIC) Library. Source documents include Commonwealth gazettes, media/press releases, speeches and conference papers, pamphlets, booklets and ephemera, book chapters, journal and newspaper articles, Hansard, cases and judgements, books, reports, conference proceedings, theses and videos. Abstracts for all videos, and some books and articles are included. Covers Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander studies, stolen generation, removal of children, arts, copyright issues, racism, discrimination, Internet & telecommunications facilities and communities. Ceased publication in Dec. 2002.