It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This publication traces the story of the artistic influences on Monet leading up to the creation of his groundbreaking painting 'Impression, sunrise' in 1872. Centred around this key work that spurned the movement's name, for the first time Australian audiences will see Monet's paintings in the context of works that shaped the fledgling artist into the leader of Impressionism.
Art & architecture sourceBased on a merger of databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. Incorporates Art and Architecture Complete, Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective.
JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive.Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.