Skip to main content

Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences: Databases by subject

Databases by subject

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Biotechnology

To search for peer reviewed journal articles, try some of the highlighted databases listed below:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Health Sciences

To search for peer reviewed journal articles, try some of the highlighted databases listed below:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences

Some highlighted databases are listed below:

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer reviewed journal articles try:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Medicine

Some highlighted databases are listed below.

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Other specialist medical databases include:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Nursing and Midwifery

Some highlighted databases are listed below.

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Nutrition, Dietetics and Food

Some highlighted databases are listed below:

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Additional specialist databases include:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Occupational therapy

Some highlighted databases are listed below:

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Paramedicine

Some highlighted databases are listed below:

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Pharmacology

Some highlighted databases are listed below:

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Additional specialist Pharmacology databases include:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Psychology and Psychiatry

Some highlighted databases are listed below.

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Additional specialist Psychology databases include:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Physiotherapy

Some highlighted databases are listed below.

To search for predominantly background information or books try:

To search for peer-reviewed journal articles try:

Click to see a complete list of databases relevant for Social work

To search for peer reviewed journal articles, try some of the highlighted databases listed below:

Database Search tips

Boolean operators, wild cards and subject headings can vary across databases. Use the Database search tips sheet for guidance on the different operators for the key MNHS databases.

Saving searches and creating alerts

Use the Guide to using Saved Searches and Email Alerts sheet for guidance on how to set up a personal account and create a saved search or email alert within the key MNHS databases.MNHS databases.