Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Performance: Classical Voice (in progress)

Resources for Performance units ATS1044, ATS1045, ATS2122, ATS2123, ATS3136 and ATS3137

Monash Music and Multimedia Collection

Welcome to the Classical Voice Performance Library guide!  This guide provides selected resources for Classical Voice.

Classical Voice Scores

The Monash digital archive of early Australian Music provides links to the online scores for five unpublished songs by the Australian composer, Frederick Kelly (1881-1916), which were edited by the late Richard Divall.  For these five songs Kelly has set the poetry of Percy Bysshe Shelley,  Sir Walter Scott and the American poet Logan Pearsall Smith (1865-1948).

Classical Scores Llibrary and HathiTrust offers access to many works for voice online. Explore the selection below. 

Methods and studies for classical voice are located in the following range: S782.5 to S783. S and SF scores are interfiled.
For example, Vocalises for modern singers medium to low voice and Vocalises for modern singers medium to high voice

 

Browse for operas, oratorios and musicals at P780 VP and browse for songs and lieder at P780 VS. For example, Songs by Gabriel Fauré are at P780 VS F265. Collected songs of Peter Warlock (Philip Heseltine) are at P780 VP W277 COL.

Not all vocal repertoire has been moved to from S/SF to P780 VP and P780 VS from the S/SF location . For example, some Debussy songs are located at SF780 D289 4/... some Mussorgsky songs at SF780 M989 4/... and some Quilter songs are located at SF Q6 4/...etc.

Documentaries Online

DVDs, CD's, Scores and other music items for Classical Voice are located on Level 1 of the Matheson Library, and can be most easily found by using Monash Library Search to find a Call Number.

Search
          

  Advanced search | Sign in | A-Z ejournals | Databases

Online Resources

Journals And Databases

Databases & Journals at Monash University Library

Monash University Library has tens of thousands of journals available online and in print.

Click the tabs above to see some of the best journals publishing new research in Classical Voice.

        Monash University Library offers students access to databases of academic literature as well as sound and video collections. 

Click the tabs above to access some of the databases collections.

Books & Audiovisual

Contacts

Librarians

Learning Skills Advisers