PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records spanning 1806 to the present. Journal coverage includes material selected from approximately 2,000 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
APA Style CENTRAL is an authoritative and comprehensive new online institutional resource for learning, teaching, writing and publishing in APA Style. Featuring full integration of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, APA Style CENTRAL is designed to assist students, instructors and researchers in the education and proper application of APA Style formatting rules, and extends its utility to offer expert tools and guidance on the scholarly writing and research processes.
Users need to request access using Monash email.
Note that it may breach Copyright Regulations or Database Licence Agreements to share full text material downloaded from Monash databases with Non-Monash colleagues or collaborators.
Covidence is a not-for-profit service working in partnership with Cochrane to improve the production and use of systematic reviews for health and wellbeing.
Embase via Ovid is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research ... Embase contains over 22 million records spanning 1974-present, with over 1 million records added annually. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms, and codes; and 80% of all citations in Embase include author-written abstracts. The Embase journal collection is international with over 7,500 active peer-reviewed journals more than 90 countries.Broadly biomedical scope it covers the following areas: Drug therapy and research, including pharmaceutics, pharmacology and toxicology; Clinical and experimental (human) medicine; Basic biological science relevant to human medicine; Biotechnology and biomedical engineering, including medical devices; Health policy and management, including pharmacoeconomics; Public, occupational and environmental health, including pollution control; Veterinary science, dentistry, and nursing.
Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search engine to search peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Ovid MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing information from the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health and pre-clinical sciences. The MEDLINE database is the electronic counterpart of Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
"The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. ...
Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage." -- Publisher description.
Psychiatry online is a website that features DSM-5, and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, Psychiatry online features sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.
Free access to Medline, the premier source for biomedical literature, plus the National Library of Medicine's inprocess database. PubMed indexes over 4,600 journals covering topics such as allied health, biological and physical sciences, biomedical engineering, clinical medicine, humanities and information science as they related to medicine and health care. ...
The Clinical Queries service provides built-in search filters that retrieve human clinical research studies on diagnosis, aetiology, therapy or prognosis, systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PubMed also links to a number of other National Library of Medicine (NLM) resources including molecular modelling and genetics resources, consumer health information, clinical trials database and the TOXNET cluster of databases.
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
Australian Education Index (AEI), produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER), is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts documents from printed and electronic sources at all levels of education and related fields. Source documents include journal articles, monographs, research reports, theses, conference papers, legislation, parliamentary debates, newspaper articles, tests and web. Articles and reports by Australian authors or about Australian education published in overseas sources are also included. Subject coverage includes curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine also includes information for professionals working in aging-related fields and for consumers. Original abstracts are generated for every citation, with index terms drawn from AgeLine's Thesaurus of Aging Terminology. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports.
This portal provides access to many of Monash University library's Alexander Street Press collections on a single cross-searchable platform. Video, audio, and text covering a wide variety of subject matters are included. In addition to contemporary sources, this database contains significant amounts of primary sources. Users can also select to search a single collection by using the dropdown menu at the top of the homepage. Additional tools let users make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created, see a visual table of contents of the video for easy navigation, and other tools.
CINAHL Plus provides indexing for over 4,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. CINAHL Plus also includes the Pre-CINAHL dataset. Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and is collection of records that provide basic bibliographic information before they are indexed with CINAHL Headings. As Pre-CINAHL journal articles are indexed, the records are replaced with complete CINAHL records.
Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.;"CINAHL Plus also includes the Pre-CINAHL dataset. Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and is collection of records that provide basic bibliographic information before they are indexed with CINAHL Headings. As Pre-CINAHL journal articles are indexed, the records are replaced with complete CINAHL records."
A key resource for evidence-based medicine that integrates clinical expertise with systematic research, especially in relation to the effects of health care. Produced by the international Cochrane Collaboration, the Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CochraneDSR), the Database of abstracts of reviews of effects (DARE), the NHS economic evaluation database, the Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL) and the Health technology assessment database. Search results are usually a mix of full text systematic reviews, structured abstracts and citations with abstract.
"A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. New material is added on a biweekly basis and, when complete, the database will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference ... There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous."--Publisher description.
There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous."--Publisher description.
"Counseling and Therapy in Video provides [a] large ... online collection of video, available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling - 400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion ... Counseling Sessions and Demonstrations include filmed footage of actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios that arise during courses of therapy ... Consultations feature experts in particular courses of therapy advising other therapists on the application of their methods ... Lectures, presentations, and interviews feature well-known therapists discussing their own work and issues affecting the larger fields of mental health and wellness."--Publisher description.
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials. [It] also allows you to search a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information, and research activities. Current Contents Connect is published in seven editions and two collections. Monash University Library users have access to all of these.
Indexes research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation. Coverage of social sciences, physical sciences, life sciences and arts and humanities.
pdate to the MLR first edition of 1995. The content emphasis is on updating of both topics and statistics across a broad spectrum. Specifically addressing the new frontiers that have opened in the area of addictive studies, the volumes explore not only the biological basis for addiction, but also recent enhancements in diagnosis and treatment.
"The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world."
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Features include: Instant streaming access to 10,000 programs; Content includes documentaries, drama, series and more, from broadcast and pay TV; Archive of programs from 2006 - with up to 80 new programs added weekly; Easy and advanced searching, with programs classified by subject areas; Clip creation and sharing functionality; No advertisements; Option to turn closed captions on and off; Free study guides.
Informit EduTV provides content across a range of learning areas including Business, Economics, Health, History, Indigenous studies, Legal studies, Media studies, Performing arts, Politics, Government, Religious studies, Science, Technology, Society, Culture, Visual arts and design. As well as significant documentaries Informit EduTV also includes several programs broadcast on Pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, NITV, BBC Knowledge and Discovery
Journal Citation Reports presents quantitative data that supports a systematic, objective review of the world’s leading journals. Using a combination of impact and influence metrics, and millions of cited and citing journal data points that comprise the complete journal citation network, Journal Citation Reports provides the context to understand a journal’s true place in the world of scholarly literature.This essential analysis tool summarizes citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database. It delivers detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network,and the count and type of materials published.
With Journal Citation Reports, you can: Sort journal data by clearly defined fields: Impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, total articles, cited half-life, or journal title; Sort subject category data by clearly defined fields: Total cites, median impact factor, aggregate impact factor, aggregate immediacy index, aggregated cited half-life, number of journals in category, number of articles in category; Better understand a journal’s impact over time with the five-year impact factor and trend graph.
The database is an aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. While the Ovid Full Text Collections are subsets of journals combined for local access, Journals@Ovid is an aggregated online database of all Ovid journals, with each journal available by individual subscription. Users of this database can search the entire database of bibliographic citations or limit their search to the full text journals to which their institution subscribes. Users can also link to citations in bibliographic databases on Ovid online and also from references in an article to other full text articles. The journals are classified into at least one of five categories: clinical medicine, behavioral sciences, life sciences, nursing and physical sciences. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
Users can also link to citations in bibliographic databases on Ovid online and also from references in an article to other full text articles. The journals are classified into at least one of five categories: clinical medicine, behavioral sciences, life sciences, nursing and physical sciences.
"Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks."--Ovid database field guide. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of clinical child psychology / school psychology; clinical psychology; cognitive models and architectures; cognitive neuroscience; cognitive psychology; developmental psychology; evolutionary psychology; forensic psychology; health psychology; neuropsychology; psychopharmacology; social psychology; and vision.
The PEP Archive 1 Version 7 (1871-2005) contains 26 premier journals in psychoanalysis, 56 classic psychoanalytic books, and all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud. The articles span 120 publication years. Access is only available to the abstracts, not full text.
ProQuest central is an aggregated full-text database, and provides access to more than 11,000 publications contained in the 20+ databases which comprise ProQuest central. More than 8,000 of the publications are available in full text. Covers current and international content in over 160 subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Includes the following databases: ABI/Inform complete (which includes: ABI/INFORM dateline; ABI/INFORM global; and ABI/INFORM trade & industry); Accounting & tax; Banking information source; Canadian newsstand complete; CBCA complete (includes CBCA business and CBCA education) ; Hoover's company profiles; OxResearch; Pharmaceutical news index; ProQuest Asian business and reference; ProQuest biology journals; ProQuest career and technical education; ProQuest computing; ProQuest criminal justice; ProQuest education journals; ProQuest European business; ProQuest European journals; ProQuest family health; ProQuest health & medical complete (includes Medical evidence matters); ProQuest health management; ProQuest military collection; ProQuest newsstand; ProQuest nursing & allied health source; ProQuest psychology journals; ProQuest religion; ProQuest research library; ProQuest science journals; ProQuest social science journals; ProQuest telecommunications; and Snapshot series. Each can be searched separately.
"From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles - over 3,600 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers."--Publisher product description. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
PsycBOOKS contains the full text of scholarly book titles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). In 2006, the database includes about 900 titles, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950-2002, approximately 300 archival resources in psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology with over 1,500 authored entries. PsycBOOKS is updated with new releases of APA books and books originally produced by other publishers on a monthly basis. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
PsycBOOKS is updated with new releases of APA books and books originally produced by other publishers on a monthly basis.
Database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. Allows viewers to go straight to the heart of clinical practice with demonstrations of psychotherapy as it is done by today's leading practitioners. Resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology. Searchable by titles, therapy topics, therapeutic approaches, and therapists.
Searchable database of streaming video files on psychotherapy. Videos are searchable by therapeutic approaches, therapeutic issues, expert therapists, population, and titles. It allows viewers to go straight to the heart of clinical practice as practised by today's leading practitioners in North America. The database features demonstrations and counseling sessions with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. This is a resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology. (The Monash University subscription provides access to the Exclusive Collection)
Now available through OvidSP/Wolters Kluwer Health.
PsycTESTS is an electronic database providing descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching. The database serves as a repository for the full text (when available) of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Updated monthly, PsycTESTS includes unpublished tests, tests developed by psychologists for which no source document has been located, and information about published tests available from commercial publishers
The SAGE Full-Text Collections are discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in [various fields], published by SAGE Publications and participating societies. Includes abstracts and table of contents of all Sage published journals. Also provides full text access to subscribed titles. Monash University Library has full text access to the following collections: 1. Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 2. Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 3. Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1926 - current -- 4. Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1912 - current -- 5. Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1944 - current -- 6. Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1952 - current .
"Monash University Library has full text access to the following collections: 1. Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 2. Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 3. Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1926 - current -- 4. Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1912 - current -- 5. Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1944 - current -- 6. Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1952 - current ."
"The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. In its first year, the Journal will launch with over 1,000 hours of contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops filmed at conferences and seminars world-wide. An additional 350 hours will be added yearly. The journal features presentations and workshops from world-renowned researchers and clinicians, such as Donald Meichenbaum, John Gottman, Daniel Amen, Marsha Linehan, Jon Kabat-Zinn, and Phil Zimbardo. Much like traditional, text-based academic journals, The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy will provide the most up-to-date content in counseling and psychology with a focus on studies, trends, techniques, and outcomes all added to the collection the same year they are filmed. Topics include PTSD, Mindfulness, Cognitive behavioral therapy, Neuroscience and counseling, Addictions, Positive psychology, Multiculturalism, ADHD, Counseling men and boys, Psychopharmacology, Evidence-based treatment, Suicide risk assessment, Compassion fatigue, Family and couples therapy."--About page.
The journal features presentations and workshops from world-renowned researchers and clinicians, such as Donald Meichenbaum, John Gottman, Daniel Amen, Marsha Linehan, Jon Kabat-Zinn, and Phil Zimbardo. Much like traditional, text-based academic journals, The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy will provide the most up-to-date content in counseling and psychology with a focus on studies, trends, techniques, and outcomes all added to the collection the same year they are filmed.;"Topics include PTSD, Mindfulness, Cognitive behavioral therapy, Neuroscience and counseling, Addictions, Positive psychology, Multiculturalism, ADHD, Counseling men and boys, Psychopharmacology, Evidence-based treatment, Suicide risk assessment, Compassion fatigue, Family and couples therapy.""--About page.
"Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 35,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline."--About the database.
Web of Science All Databases (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Subscribed databases available to Monash University staff and students are: 1. Web of Science core collection. 2 Current contents. 3. Data citation index. 4. Medline. 5. SciELO citation indexes.
Web of Science core collection includes: 1. Science citation index expanded (1900- present); 2. Social sciences citation index (1900 to present); 3. Arts & humanities citation index (1975 to present); 4. Conference proceedings citation index- Science (1990 to present); 5. Conference proceedings citation index - Social science & humanities (1990 to present); 6. Book citation index - science (2005 to present); 7. Book citation index - Social sciences & humanities (2005 to present); 8. Current chemical reactions (1985 to present); Index Chemicus (1993 to present).
Web of Science™ Core Collection provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases and handbooks. Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series. The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases.
Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series.;"The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases."