Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Techstreet: Australian, British and international standards This link opens in a new window
Three concurrent users only.
Access is is limited to Australia-use only
Offers a searchable database of technical standards and specifications, produced by Standards Australia, with full text views.
If you can't find or access the standard you need after searching the Techstreet database, please email a request to Monash University Library at
email@example.com with the following:
1) Details of the standard
2) Your name
3) Your faculty
4) Reason for request
IEEE Xplore digital library This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
SAE mobilus This link opens in a new window
When prompted (on the "login.htm" page), please enter your Monash computer account username and password
SAE mobilus indexes citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers, etc on mobility research worldwide. Topics covered include advances and research in mobility engineering, including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Full text access is available to Journal Articles (1998-present) and to the 18,000+ Technical Papers published by the Society of Automotive Engineers from 1998 to date. However, Monasah University Library subscription does not include access to the Standards.
Note: SAE do not have the rights to any of the papers published by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) - therefore we do not have access.