Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemwatch is one of the world's largest supplier of independently researched MSDS (Material safety data sheets) and other related documents.
Online collection of over 25,000 Australian material safety data sheets. The aim is to provide NOHSC compliant MSDS's to the Australian public to foster the safe use of chemicals and other products.
AUSA : Australasian University Safety Association.
AUSA is the network of OHS professionals servicing the tertiary education and research sector of Australasia. The AUSA website provides links to the OHS pages of member organisations and other reputable OHS resources, as well as an electronic mailing list for communication within the network. Details of its biennial conference are also provided.
Health & safety science abstracts
This database is published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management and provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
NIOSH : the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health.
The NIOSH Web site features many different types of databases and information resources. They are categorized here by Chemical; Injury, Illness & Hazards Data and Information; Publications; Respirators and Other Personal Protective Equipment; Agriculture; and Construction. The most popular databases include the International Chemical Safety Cards, NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and NIOSHTIC-2.
OMNRES : OMN training resources database, resources.
Database lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments. Resources listed include films, videos, audio cassettes, computer based training, games, books, manuals, databases and test instruments. Resource listings include full production details, format, long descriptions, price and supplier contact information. Covers all subject areas relevant to training of management and staff, from human resource development to industrial relations and occupational health and safety (OH&S). Coverage: 1966 to 2000.
OSH references collection
The OSHLINE bibliographic database provides extensive and up-to-date coverage of published occupational health and safety literature from around the world. Developed by CCOHS (Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety), OSHLINE continues the coverage of the NIOSHTIC database which provided comprehensive coverage until 1998. Subject coverage is constantly expanding as new topics of interest emerge in the field of occupational health and safety. OSHLINE provides access to current, peer-reviewed journal articles, research reports, conference proceedings and textbooks - all with detailed abstracts and subject keywords. References are to English language materials.
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature on risks arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment of the magnitude and probability of risk and the management of risk. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.