Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business source complete (EBSCOhost)
content. Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. It also provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Database of mainly business, management, applied sciences and technology, information technology, and engineering journals, ebooks and case studies (with a European perspective). Full text articles are available for most titles from mid 1990's. Click on MyProducts to access Monash University Library subscribed content.
Factiva provides full text access to Australian newspapers, and newspapers and news wires from around the world. Besides newspapers, the database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries – including continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia. Factiva also includes brief company and industry profiles, financial information for listed companies worldwide, and global coverage of financial market data.
Passport contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives you strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all your products across all your key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.
ABI/Inform collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete is ProQuest's premier business journals database and offers access to over 6,800 journals with over 5,510 of those available in full text ... ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Included in ABI/INFORM Complete is ABI/INFORM Archive ... This database contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
ABI/INFORM dateline (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link: http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
ABI/INFORM trade & industry (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,000 publications, with most in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others.
Australian Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new window
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides comprehensive access to over 270,000 pages of Australian statistical and reference information. There are statistics on the following themes: economy; environment and energy; industry; people; and regions. Included are statistical publications on agriculture, demography, finance, labour, manufacturing, national accounts, prices, service industries, social trends, trade and transport.
Business collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.--Informit databases page.
DatAnalysis premium This link opens in a new window
Premier research tool for ASX company data. Comprehensive data on all companies listed on ASX as well as companies delisted since 1990. The database is updated daily from announcements lodged at the ASX and includes corporate details, full dividend history, operational history, financial and annual reports in PDF format back to 1998 and company announcements. Includes reports, announcements, company histories, shareholdings, company profiles, takeovers and financial data.
EBSCOhost research databases This link opens in a new window
Portal to full text and/or bibliographic EBSCOhost databases (Monash University Library current subscriptions are displayed). Databases are sourced from leading information providers, and subject coverage is multi-disciplinary.
Emerald emerging markets case studies This link opens in a new window
EEMCS is an online collection of peer-reviewed teaching cases focusing on business decision making and management development through key emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspective with global appeal.
Gale academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale academic OneFile provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning to thousands of podcasts and transcripts from CNN, NPR and CBC. It includes more than 11,000 peer-reviewed journals (more than 8,000 in full text), and major reference sets including Gale Encyclopaedia of Science and Encyclopaedia of World Biography. Full-text of the New York Times from 1985, the Times (London) from 1985 and the Financial Times from 1996 is also available.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Detailed analyses of all 500 Australian industries are available. The reports cover major players, industry performance and outlook, market characteristics, industry participants and recent news articles
Informit search This link opens in a new window
Searches only Informit full text databases
Provides access to specialised databases across a wide range of subjects, including Australasian political, economic, legal, social, aboriginal, health, family, technical and cultural studies. ...
Content sources include authoritative publishers and peak research institutes from across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific.
Lexology : getting the deal through This link opens in a new window
Lexology : GTDT offers practitioners comprehensive overviews of legal information online (in such areas as corporate, financial, competition & regulatory, IP, energy, dispute resolution & arbitration law) in 70 practice areas in over 150 jurisdictions, written by local experts. The new website features user-friendly tools that are designed to make research more efficient.
MarketLine advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage is a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across every major marketplace worldwide. This database gives you access to company focussed Case Studies, which offer concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies to help you quickly and easily understand what makes them successful. Also access the new Company Financial Analysis Tools, a suite of 4 interactive databases, that allows users to conduct their own analysis depending on their needs.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The Proquest platform is a leading multidisciplinary portal allowing cross-search access to many key online databases, both full text and bibliographic. Databases cover academic and professional disciplines such as business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, and medicine, and consist of scholarly journals, books, video & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select from amongst individual database titles. A complete list of database titles available to Monash University students and staff is available at the site.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records spanning 1806 to the present. Journal coverage includes material selected from approximately 2,000 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.