Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a bibliographic database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It is created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered.
Academic earth This link opens in a new window
The site offers 60 full courses and 2,395 total lectures (almost 1300 hours of video) from Yale, MIT, Harvard, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and Princeton that can be browsed by subject, university, or instructor through a user-friendly interface.
ACM digital library This link opens in a new window
Covers full text journals and proceedings from the Association since the 1950s. It also includes works published by affiliated organisations
InCites. Journal citation reports. This link opens in a new window
Journal Citation Reports presents quantitative data that supports a systematic, objective review of the worlds leading journals. Using a combination of impact and influence metrics, and millions of cited and citing journal data points that comprise the complete journal citation network, Journal Citation Reports provides the context to understand a journal's true place in the world of scholarly literature.This essential analysis tool summarizes citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database. It delivers detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network,and the count and type of materials published.
Informit Edu TV This link opens in a new window
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone.
Features include: Instant streaming access to 10,000 programs; Content includes documentaries, drama, series and more, from broadcast and pay TV; Archive of programs from 2006 - with up to 80 new programs added weekly; Easy and advanced searching, with programs classified by subject areas; Clip creation and sharing functionality; No advertisements; Option to turn closed captions on and off; Free study guides.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities.
On-line encyclopedia of integer sequences This link opens in a new window
Most people use this web site to get information about a particular number sequence. Its main purpose is to allow mathematicians or other scientists to find out if some sequence that turns up in their research has ever been seen before. If it has, they may find that the problem they're working on has already been solved, or partially solved, by someone else. Or they may find that the sequence showed up in some other situation, which may show them an unexpected relationship between their problem and something else. Another purpose is to have an easily accessible database of important, but difficult to compute, sequences.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is a comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses from around the world. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
Richard Feynman : the Messenger series. This link opens in a new window
Site for the Messenger Lectures series titled The Character of Physical Law given at Cornell University by Richard Feynman in 1964 and recorded by the BBC.
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics database This link opens in a new window
Database for the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematic publications, including journals, e-books and proceedings. The site includes key peer-reviewed research journals, textbooks and monographs, and conference papers, and is considered a leading source of knowledge for applied mathematics and computational science communities.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection provides users with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. Core collection includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present); Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present); Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present); Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present); Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present); Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present); Index Chemicus (1993-present)
SciELO citation index This link opens in a new window
SciELO Citation Index is a database index of open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Subjects covered include: Agricultural sciences; Applied social science; Biological sciences; Engineering; Exact and earth sciences; Health sciences; Linguistics, letters and arts; Mathematics; Physics; and Social sciences. SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a program of the Sao Paulo Research Foundation for the cooperative publishing of open access journals on the Internet. It is supported by the National Council of Scientific and Technological Development and is a partnership with the Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information. SciELO content includes regional journals from Latin American and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal and South Africa.
Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases and handbooks. Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series.
Wolfram MathWorld : the web's most extensive mathematics resource. This link opens in a new window
Since Mathworld first appeared online in 1995, this site has emerged as a nexus of mathematical information in both the mathematics and educational communities. It serves as a clearinghouse for new mathematical discoveries that are routinely contributed by researchers. MathWorld currently features a number of innovative interactive elements that enhance its usability. These features include: The MathWorld Classroom, which provides a set of pop-up "capsule summaries" for more than 300 mathematical terms; extensive citations to books and journal articles; thousands of downloadable Mathematica notebooks; and several types of interactive entries, including LiveGraphics3D applets for interactive three-dimensional geometry.
World Scientific journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to over one hundred journals published by World Scientitific.