Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. It is updated weekly and features include saved searches and email alerts.
The AIAA Electronic Library contains more than four decades of technical information and documents on aerospace technology, engineering, science and the most important developments and research in air and space history. Searchable through the AIAA Electronic Library are: all the meeting papers from all the AIAA conference proceedings from 1963 onwards, AIAA jourrnals contents and the IAC Archive.
SAE digital library
The SAE digital library indexes citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers, etc on mobility research worldwide.
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
Web of science core collection
Web of Science core collection includes: 1. Science citation index expanded (1900- present); 2. Social sciences citation index (1900 to present); 3. Arts & humanities citation index (1975 to present); 4. Conference proceedings citation index- Science (1990 to present); 5. Conference proceedings citation index - Social science & humanities (1990 to present); 6. Book citation index - science (2005 to present); 7. Book citation index - Social sciences & humanities (2005 to present); 8. Current chemical reactions (1985 to present); Index Chemicus (1993 to present).
Web of Science Core Collection provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Access Engineering: see AccessEngineering
AccessEngineering features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. A selection of more than 250 engineering books is available.
AIAA is the world's largest professional society devoted to the progress of engineering and science in aviation, space, and defence. This searchable archive comprises AIAA's flagship journals from 1963 to the present, ebooks, meeting papers, standards and news.
ASCE library : American Society of Civil Engineers research library
The ASCE library is a comprehensive online database for locating items of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Monash University Library subscribes to the ebook collection (all current year e-book titles, plus perpetual access to the complete list of more than 300 pre-2013 e-book titles), ejournal collection, proceedings and standards.
ASME digital collection. Conference publications and proceedings
Provides abstracts and full-text access to conference proceedings sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Browsable by conference series and name, volume title, areas of interest and technology/industry group. Note: Full text only available from 2002 to 2007 for Monash University library.
Provides abstracts and full-text access to ebooks published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Australian engineering database (ENGINE)
ENGINE, produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australian engineering and in particular the publications of the Institution since 1980. It provides access to conference papers, journal articles, books, news articles and unpublished papers.
This online service provides access to bibliographic databases within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines to which Monash University Library subscribes.
Expanded Academic ASAP
See: Academic OneFile
IEEE Xplore digital library
IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
All users must register first by selecting "Register" link under "Sign In" .
Next generation InCites, began in 2014, is a customized, citation-based research evaluation tool on the Web ... Its re-engineered research analytics platform offers a categorized suite of indicators complete with definitions and graphic visualizations ... Users can now browse the full indicator library in a single location and hand pick desired indicators for their reports - defining, organizing and clarifying data. So you can easily produce targeted, customized reports, conduct in-depth analyses of your institutions role in research, as well as produce focused snapshots that showcase particular aspects of research performance. InCites gives a multifaceted view of: benchmarking and analytics, journal evaluation, highly cited research, custom data and reporting, and research lifecycle management, and also provides seamless access to Journal citation reports and Essential science indicators. It also fully integrates with Web of Science.
Essential science indicators
InCites: Essential science indicators can determine the influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in a field of study--as well as emerging research areas that could impact your work. Conduct ongoing, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Rank top scientists,institutions, countries, and journals in 22 specific fields of research in science performance statistics and science trends based on journal article publication counts and citation data. Essential Science Indicators is the ideal resource for conducting complex analyses of scientific literature so you can easily discover the information you need to: analyze research performance of companies, institutions, nations, and journal; identify significant trends in the sciences and social sciences; rank top countries, journals, scientists, papers, and institutions by field of research; determine research output and impact in specific fields of research.
InCites. Journal citation reports.
Journal Citation Reports presents quantitative data that supports a systematic, objective review of the worlds leading journals. Using a combination of impact and influence metrics, and millions of cited and citing journal data points that comprise the complete journal citation network, Journal Citation Reports provides the context to understand a journals true place in the world of scholarly literature.This essential analysis tool summarizes citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database. It delivers detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network,and the count and type of materials published.
Informit Edu TV
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone.
Features include: Instant streaming access to 10,000 programs; Content includes documentaries, drama, series and more, from broadcast and pay TV; Archive of programs from 2006 - with up to 80 new programs added weekly; Easy and advanced searching, with programs classified by subject areas; Clip creation and sharing functionality; No advertisements; Option to turn closed captions on and off; Free study guides.
Database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world. Inspec includes access to the research intelligence tool, Inspec Analytics.
Knovel provides access to over 2500 professional handbooks, conferences proceedings, and materials databases from leading publishers and professional societies ... like AIAA, AIChE, ASME, IEEE, Earthscan, Elsevier, McGraw-Hill, NACE TMS, and Wiley. The content covers subject areas in the fields of chemistry and the life sciences, materials and engineering. The collection is continually expanding.
MRS online proceedings library archive
Collection of online proceedings papers from MRS meetings, searchable by author name, paper title, volume number and keyword
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format ...The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Springer Materials: see SpringerMaterials : the Landolt-Börnstein database
SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. SpringerMaterials also comprises the Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases and chemical safety data. "The World's Largest Resource for Physical & Chemical Data in Materials Science: 250,000 Substances & Material Systems; 3,000 Properties; 1,200,000 Literature Citations"--Home page.
SciELO citation index
SciELO Citation Index is a database index of open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Subjects covered include: Agricultural sciences; Applied social science; Biological sciences; Engineering; Exact and earth sciences; Health sciences; Linguistics, letters and arts; Mathematics; Physics; and Social sciences. SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a program of the Sao Paulo Research Foundation for the cooperative publishing of open access journals on the Internet. It is supported by the National Council of Scientific and Technological Development and is a partnership with the Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information. SciELO content includes regional journals from Latin American and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal and South Africa.