Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains research literature across the atmospheric and earth sciences (including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, international development, oceanography and geomechanics).
Multidisciplinary portal containing large collection of scientific literature. Includes the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
Scientific, technical, and social science literature. including peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and web sources.
Web of science -- all databases
Citation database covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals as well as conference proceedings. Multidisciplinary including the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
EBSCOhost research databases
Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business.
EVA : environmental abstracts.
Produced by the EPA Victoria Library, EVA is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields to 2011.
Gale academic OneFile
Peer-reviewed articles on sciences, podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, and the New York Times, the Times (London) and the Financial Times.
Scientific research and government policy making. Major areas of coverage include air pollution, marine pollution, freshwater pollution, sewage and wastewater treatment, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, noise, radiation, environmental action.