Skip to content

Citing and referencing: Ephemera: Pamphlet/Exhibition Catalogue

A guide to the styles recommended by Monash schools and departments for students and researchers

Ephemera

Ephemera (located in an Archive)
Use the Rule for Manuscript

 

Pamphlet (Print)

Rule for Notes

Note Number. Author's First and Last Names or Name of Organisation (if available), Title of  Pamphlet (Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication - if available).

Example of Note entry

1. Murray Darling Basin Commission, Lake Victoria A Special Place (Renmark, South Australia Water, nd).

Subsequent Note entry

2. Murray Darling Basin Commission.


Rule for Bibliography

Author's Last and First Names or Name of Organisation (if available). Title of Pamphlet. Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication (if available).


Example of Bibliography entry
Murray Darling Basin Commission. Lake Victoria A Special Place. Renmark, South Australia Water, nd.

 

Pamphlet (Online)

Rule for Notes

Note Number. Author's First and Last Names or Name of Organisation (if available), Title of Pamphlet (Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication (if available)), page number(s) (if available), accessed date, URL.

Example of Note entry

1. Army Corps of Engineers, Sagas of the Combat Engineers: Key Role Played by Fortifications (Army Corps of Engineers, 1975), accessed August 27, 2014, http://hslcf.org/images/stories/keyroleplayedbyfortifications_short.pdf.

Subsequent Note entry

2. Army Corps of Engineers.


Rule for Bibliography

Author's Last and First Names or Name of Organisation (if available), Title of Pamphlet (Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication (if available)), (if available), accessed date, URL).


Example of Bibliography entry

Army Corps of Engineers, Sagas of the Combat Engineers: Key Role Played by Fortifications (Army Corps of Engineers, 1975), accessed August 27, 2014,  http://hslcf.org/images/stories/keyroleplayedbyfortifications_short.pdf.

 

Exhibition Catalogue/Brochure (Print)

Rule for Notes

Note Number. Author's First and Last Names or Name of Organisation (if available), Title of Catalogue. Edited by Editors First name and Last name (if available) (Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication - if available), The words 'Exhibition catalogue'.

Example of Note entry

1. Mary Cassatt: Modern Woman, Edited by Judith A. Barter (Chicago: Art Institute of Chicago, with Harry N. Abrams, 1998), Exhibition catalogue.

Subsequent Note entry

2. Mary Cassatt: Modern Woman.


Rule for Bibliography

Author's Last and First Names or Name of Organisation (if available). Title of Catalogue. Edited by Editors First name and Last name (if available). Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication (if available). The words 'Exhibition catalogue'.


Example of Bibliography entry

Mary Cassatt: Modern Woman. Edited by Judith A. Barter. Chicago: Art Institute of Chicago, with Harry N. Abrams, 1998. Exhibition catalogue.

 

Exhibition Catalogue/Brochure (Online)

Rule for Notes

Note Number. Author's First and Last Names or Name of Organisation (if available), Title of Catalogue, edited by Editors First name and Last name (if available) (Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication - if available), The words 'Exhibition catalogue', accessed date, URL.

Example of Note entry

 Age of Spirituality: Late Antique and Early Christian Art, Third to Seventh Century, Edited by Kurt Weitzmann (New York: Metropolitian Musuem of Art in association with Princeton University Press, 1979). Exhibition catalogue, accessed August 27, 2014, http://www.metmuseum.org/research/metpublications.

Subsequent Note entry

Age of Spirituality.


Rule for Bibliography

Author's Last and First Names or Name of Organisation (if available). Title of Catalogue. Edited by Editors First name and Last name (if available). Place of Publication: Publisher's Name, Date of Publication (if available). The words 'Exhibition catalogue', accessed date. URL.


Example of Bibliography entry

 Age of Spirituality: Late Antique and Early Christian Art, Third to Seventh Century. Edited by Kurt Weitzmann. New York: Metropolitian Musuem of Art in association with Princeton University Press, 1979. Exhibition catalogue, accessed August 27, 2014. http://www.metmuseum.org/research/metpublications.